Wow....been awhile! Not much has been going on since my last post....almost a month ago....oops my bad. The kids have been out of school a lot due to wind chills. Then we had a blizzard, they didn't miss any school for that tho. Finally got Matt to Virden for an eye appointment, getting rid of his 1980s glasses and getting some stylish ones. I'm sure he was silently cursing the fact that I came along for the ride LOL. I am glad I did, coz he was gonna get the exact same frames he has had for 15 years....not on my watch buddy, I'm sick of looking at those thick silver frames. Jhordan and I had a nice visit with Mom while we were up there. Short but nice. Saw Jeff, Kirsten and Britt too. I cant believe Jeff will be 18 in just a few short weeks. Just yesterday I was changing his diapers. I am in denial that he is that old.....coz that means that I am getting older. I absolutely refuse to turn 30....which I am not this year....but it is coming faster and faster. This April will be our 10th wedding anniversary. Who would have ever thought LOL. So the kids got there applications for camp the other day. So that is all I have heard about since then. This will be Jhordans first time, so of course the other two have to tell him horror stories about camp. How the food is so moldy it crawls off your plate (I have been to this camp when I was younger..best food I ever had), how when you swim in the lake you come out of the water and your skin is black coz there are so many leeches...you don't actually swim in water, you swim in leeches ( this I could almost believe......the leeches were horrid ...ick...*shudder*...but I don't recall them being that bad LOL) They have so many stories for him.....not really sure where they get there demented minds from.....we all know I am an angel haha. So we are almost into March....with March comes spring, Matt and Clays birthday, and sunny muddy days. Then we will break into April and I cant wait. I cant wait for the river to break open.....I love fishing, so do the children. We go every chance we get...usually once a day. this summer there will be alot of traveling, camping, and fishing to be done. I want to go see my dear friends in Saskatchewan, wanna take the kids to the Museum and the Zoo in Winnipeg, maybe to a play at the Manitoba Theater. Would love to go fishing with Gramma and Grampa at SandyLake...maybe camp for the weekend. I'm not getting chickens this year coz I was stuck at home all summer last year and didn't get to go anywhere or do anything so I said not this year...this year is all about fun for the kids! I feel guilty sitting here talking to y'all...I am in the middle of tackling Mount Laundry....just when I think I am reaching the peak, someone moves the peak and adds 100 more things to the pile. O sorry Mom, I cleaned out under my bed.......yesssss of course you did. So I guess I better get my but unglued from this chair and get something done. Maybe Jhordan will wash the floors for me....I know he will he is my slave hahaa.
Tuesday, February 19, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

