Saturday, March 29, 2008

Grounds for Divorce!

Next week, Friday April 4th, Matt and I will celebrate 10 years of marriage. It is amazing when I think about it, everyone said it wouldn't last 6 months. Well all those naysayers are divorced, and we are still going. We got married fast. Got together November 28, engaged December 11, and married April 4th. It hasn't been all roses and blissfulness. It has taken alot of work, and a kick in the ass or two for both of us from my mother LOL. Thanks for that mom, if it wasn't for you, we wouldn't be celebrating 10 years. I guess he is worth having around, he chops wood and hauls hay LOL. The other day he wasn't too happy with me. I will show you why......

Now is this any reason to get upset? The kid loves it. He feels cool, and I'm a cool mom coz I did it for him. Its only hair, it will grow back. He wants it colored.....I told him we would find him some color in Brandon next week....well that started another pout session from his dad. Matt says next thing I will be letting him get piercings and tattoos and he will be doing drugs and skipping school.....the list went on and on. I'm like WOW.....amazing what a haircut can make you do Clay is 7 for goodness sakes.....I don't think he will be running around with gangs anytime soon! And just for good measure ......


Here is Jhordan.....shaggy dog. His hair is going next week...he doesn't want a Mohawk tho. Pretty soon he is gonna have dog tags and a rabies shot tho LOL Soon as he sees the camera come out he is hammin LOL








Isn't she beautiful? Hard to believe she will be 9 this summer. Poor kid inherited her mothers freckles LOL. I feel sorry for her. She also inherited my fear of cameras ...I had to bribe this picture outta her. She took my pencil sharpener.....wonder if I will ever see it again...or if it will disappear under her bed into the black hole???



Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Happy Birthday Little Brother!

Well the little sweet cherub faced boy with the rat tail in his hair and the chubby legs has somehow grown into a man of 18. Now he towers above me.....now I know what Gramma felt like when I hit 5'9 and Grampa and I both towered over her LOL. Anyway, it seems unreal to me that Jeff has turned 18, it shouldn't be allowed. I changed him, rocked him, played with him.....I even fed him after he projectile puked all over me.....thats love I tell ya. I laughed at him when he fell outta a tree and broke his arm, and said putta,(ketchup) dungie,(candy) and teekin(kleenix) I doted on that little boy. Jeff was still a baby when I left home 10 years ago.....well he was 8...but he was a baby. So it feels like overnight he has grown up. So if your reading this Jeff.....I love ya, I hope you have the best possible birthday. I think you have grown into a fine young man and I'm proud to call you my bro. Happy Birthday Jebby-George!!!

So I have been busy busy. haven't had too much time to sit and write lately. Spring is getting here tho, so that will mean no more chores. Not that I am complaining coz I love going to do them. Kids are all doing well, they are doing a lot of work with there horses. Clay has been riding quite a bit. We are in the market for a bigger one for him...he is moving past the Shetland stage. Went to the horse sale yesterday, but there was nothing suitable for him there. Nothing in my price range either...horse prices have really gone up. Of course, when I want to buy one they are up...but if I had them to sell it would be through the floor!

Went to Brandon with my mommy last week. Had Cinnamelts from McDonald's.....OMG they are amazing!! Though Grampa didn't think so LOL. Lost my blueberries in the parking lot.....that ticked me off! Had lots of laughs tho......was like 5 kids sitting there laughing and teeheeing. The fancy garbage cans tried to eat me......but the toilets didn't so that was good.

Weather here has been amazing! But heard on the radio that southern Sask is getting dumped on with snow. so I imagine we will get it tomorrow. Then they said thunderstorms for tomorrow.....so who knows. Welcome to Manitoba....if you don't like the weather...wait 5 minutes!!!