Well the little sweet cherub faced boy with the rat tail in his hair and the chubby legs has somehow grown into a man of 18. Now he towers above me.....now I know what Gramma felt like when I hit 5'9 and Grampa and I both towered over her LOL. Anyway, it seems unreal to me that Jeff has turned 18, it shouldn't be allowed. I changed him, rocked him, played with him.....I even fed him after he projectile puked all over me.....thats love I tell ya. I laughed at him when he fell outta a tree and broke his arm, and said putta,(ketchup) dungie,(candy) and teekin(kleenix) I doted on that little boy. Jeff was still a baby when I left home 10 years ago.....well he was 8...but he was a baby. So it feels like overnight he has grown up. So if your reading this Jeff.....I love ya, I hope you have the best possible birthday. I think you have grown into a fine young man and I'm proud to call you my bro. Happy Birthday Jebby-George!!!
So I have been busy busy. haven't had too much time to sit and write lately. Spring is getting here tho, so that will mean no more chores. Not that I am complaining coz I love going to do them. Kids are all doing well, they are doing a lot of work with there horses. Clay has been riding quite a bit. We are in the market for a bigger one for him...he is moving past the Shetland stage. Went to the horse sale yesterday, but there was nothing suitable for him there. Nothing in my price range either...horse prices have really gone up. Of course, when I want to buy one they are up...but if I had them to sell it would be through the floor!
Went to Brandon with my mommy last week. Had Cinnamelts from McDonald's.....OMG they are amazing!! Though Grampa didn't think so LOL. Lost my blueberries in the parking lot.....that ticked me off! Had lots of laughs tho......was like 5 kids sitting there laughing and teeheeing. The fancy garbage cans tried to eat me......but the toilets didn't so that was good.
Weather here has been amazing! But heard on the radio that southern Sask is getting dumped on with snow. so I imagine we will get it tomorrow. Then they said thunderstorms for tomorrow.....so who knows. Welcome to Manitoba....if you don't like the weather...wait 5 minutes!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment