Saturday, March 29, 2008

Grounds for Divorce!

Next week, Friday April 4th, Matt and I will celebrate 10 years of marriage. It is amazing when I think about it, everyone said it wouldn't last 6 months. Well all those naysayers are divorced, and we are still going. We got married fast. Got together November 28, engaged December 11, and married April 4th. It hasn't been all roses and blissfulness. It has taken alot of work, and a kick in the ass or two for both of us from my mother LOL. Thanks for that mom, if it wasn't for you, we wouldn't be celebrating 10 years. I guess he is worth having around, he chops wood and hauls hay LOL. The other day he wasn't too happy with me. I will show you why......

Now is this any reason to get upset? The kid loves it. He feels cool, and I'm a cool mom coz I did it for him. Its only hair, it will grow back. He wants it colored.....I told him we would find him some color in Brandon next week....well that started another pout session from his dad. Matt says next thing I will be letting him get piercings and tattoos and he will be doing drugs and skipping school.....the list went on and on. I'm like WOW.....amazing what a haircut can make you do Clay is 7 for goodness sakes.....I don't think he will be running around with gangs anytime soon! And just for good measure ......


Here is Jhordan.....shaggy dog. His hair is going next week...he doesn't want a Mohawk tho. Pretty soon he is gonna have dog tags and a rabies shot tho LOL Soon as he sees the camera come out he is hammin LOL








Isn't she beautiful? Hard to believe she will be 9 this summer. Poor kid inherited her mothers freckles LOL. I feel sorry for her. She also inherited my fear of cameras ...I had to bribe this picture outta her. She took my pencil sharpener.....wonder if I will ever see it again...or if it will disappear under her bed into the black hole???



Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Happy Birthday Little Brother!

Well the little sweet cherub faced boy with the rat tail in his hair and the chubby legs has somehow grown into a man of 18. Now he towers above me.....now I know what Gramma felt like when I hit 5'9 and Grampa and I both towered over her LOL. Anyway, it seems unreal to me that Jeff has turned 18, it shouldn't be allowed. I changed him, rocked him, played with him.....I even fed him after he projectile puked all over me.....thats love I tell ya. I laughed at him when he fell outta a tree and broke his arm, and said putta,(ketchup) dungie,(candy) and teekin(kleenix) I doted on that little boy. Jeff was still a baby when I left home 10 years ago.....well he was 8...but he was a baby. So it feels like overnight he has grown up. So if your reading this Jeff.....I love ya, I hope you have the best possible birthday. I think you have grown into a fine young man and I'm proud to call you my bro. Happy Birthday Jebby-George!!!

So I have been busy busy. haven't had too much time to sit and write lately. Spring is getting here tho, so that will mean no more chores. Not that I am complaining coz I love going to do them. Kids are all doing well, they are doing a lot of work with there horses. Clay has been riding quite a bit. We are in the market for a bigger one for him...he is moving past the Shetland stage. Went to the horse sale yesterday, but there was nothing suitable for him there. Nothing in my price range either...horse prices have really gone up. Of course, when I want to buy one they are up...but if I had them to sell it would be through the floor!

Went to Brandon with my mommy last week. Had Cinnamelts from McDonald's.....OMG they are amazing!! Though Grampa didn't think so LOL. Lost my blueberries in the parking lot.....that ticked me off! Had lots of laughs tho......was like 5 kids sitting there laughing and teeheeing. The fancy garbage cans tried to eat me......but the toilets didn't so that was good.

Weather here has been amazing! But heard on the radio that southern Sask is getting dumped on with snow. so I imagine we will get it tomorrow. Then they said thunderstorms for tomorrow.....so who knows. Welcome to Manitoba....if you don't like the weather...wait 5 minutes!!!

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Cabin Fever

Wow....been awhile! Not much has been going on since my last post....almost a month ago....oops my bad. The kids have been out of school a lot due to wind chills. Then we had a blizzard, they didn't miss any school for that tho. Finally got Matt to Virden for an eye appointment, getting rid of his 1980s glasses and getting some stylish ones. I'm sure he was silently cursing the fact that I came along for the ride LOL. I am glad I did, coz he was gonna get the exact same frames he has had for 15 years....not on my watch buddy, I'm sick of looking at those thick silver frames. Jhordan and I had a nice visit with Mom while we were up there. Short but nice. Saw Jeff, Kirsten and Britt too. I cant believe Jeff will be 18 in just a few short weeks. Just yesterday I was changing his diapers. I am in denial that he is that old.....coz that means that I am getting older. I absolutely refuse to turn 30....which I am not this year....but it is coming faster and faster. This April will be our 10th wedding anniversary. Who would have ever thought LOL. So the kids got there applications for camp the other day. So that is all I have heard about since then. This will be Jhordans first time, so of course the other two have to tell him horror stories about camp. How the food is so moldy it crawls off your plate (I have been to this camp when I was younger..best food I ever had), how when you swim in the lake you come out of the water and your skin is black coz there are so many leeches...you don't actually swim in water, you swim in leeches ( this I could almost believe......the leeches were horrid ...ick...*shudder*...but I don't recall them being that bad LOL) They have so many stories for him.....not really sure where they get there demented minds from.....we all know I am an angel haha. So we are almost into March....with March comes spring, Matt and Clays birthday, and sunny muddy days. Then we will break into April and I cant wait. I cant wait for the river to break open.....I love fishing, so do the children. We go every chance we get...usually once a day. this summer there will be alot of traveling, camping, and fishing to be done. I want to go see my dear friends in Saskatchewan, wanna take the kids to the Museum and the Zoo in Winnipeg, maybe to a play at the Manitoba Theater. Would love to go fishing with Gramma and Grampa at SandyLake...maybe camp for the weekend. I'm not getting chickens this year coz I was stuck at home all summer last year and didn't get to go anywhere or do anything so I said not this year...this year is all about fun for the kids! I feel guilty sitting here talking to y'all...I am in the middle of tackling Mount Laundry....just when I think I am reaching the peak, someone moves the peak and adds 100 more things to the pile. O sorry Mom, I cleaned out under my bed.......yesssss of course you did. So I guess I better get my but unglued from this chair and get something done. Maybe Jhordan will wash the floors for me....I know he will he is my slave hahaa.

Saturday, January 26, 2008

Can you hear that??

Huh.....can ya can ya? I cant hear it either. Silence....... glorious, sweet, amazing silence. I love my kids to death......but this has been a week from Hades! Jhordan was home allllll week from school. And even with fevers of 104 he didnt slow down at all. Only one day did he succumb to the pain and sickness and sleep......for a whole 45 minutes! So the countdown to Monday when he can go back to school is on. He hasnt been sick to his stomache since they switched his medicine. So thats good. Nothing worse than telling your child that the medicine will make them feel better, so they take it (after a 20 minute fight LOL), and then get sick. I swear he was shooting daggers out of his eyes at me for that. But all is good now. Clayton was feeding off my vulnerability of no sleep.....fighting with everyone, talking back, doing things he knows are wrong. I swear I thought I would be bald my weeks end, But so far am surviving!! Rachael usually isnt a problem......until one of the boys start buggin her. Which is exactly what went on Wednesday. No school that day, was too cold. I think they could have stood being left in a snowbank for a few hours LOL And I am sooo tempted to put crazy glue on Claytons face....then he cant take his glasses off! Not once last week did he bring them home. Where are they? In his desk! If they are in his desk everyday, how is it possible that he is even wearing them at school. He has every excuse in the book for leaving them there. Thursday he said they were evacuated out of the classroom and he couldnt go back for them. I was like O come on.....evacuated??? Where do you come up with this stuff kid. Then I went through his backpack......sure enough, the boiler blew up and was emmiting some kind of (non-toxic) gas into the elementry end. So, I swallowed my pride and apologized for snapping and calling him a liar. Took me til the next morning to realize.....hey...he was able to get his jacket, skipants and bag to come home.....why didnt he grab them then? But I let it go. I remind him every morning to bring them home....yes mom I will. So now I have employed Rachael to ask him everyday at the boot racks when getting ready to get on the bus if he has them. Lets hope she has a longer memory than her brother!! But since the kids are down for the count, and Matt aint home yet.....I think I may go pamper myself. Heres hopeing I dont fall asleep in the tub and drown :)

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Well my baby boy is pretty sick.

Well he is home for this whole week, and we will see how he is over the weekend whether he goes next week. The infection in his hand is pretty bad, but it also seems that he has tonsillitis . Poor kid, he has been down and out with the fevers from it. The antibiotics he was prescribed make him sick every time he takes them. So I made a call to the doc this morning to see about getting him something else. So between the pain in his hand, the fevers, and the pain in his throat.....he is one tired cranky kid. He is very happy that he gets to eat nothing but jello and ice cream. Lucky kid...I want a diet like that LOL. But I guess I better go and tend to the boy, he is giving me dirty looks and trying to yell at me to come read with him. Well if nothing else......it will be quiet for a few days LOL!!

Sunday, January 20, 2008

Can it get any colder?

Seriously......this is unreal. I guess I shouldnt really be suprised by it. It is winter in Manitoba....if you dont like the weather, wait 5 minutes. Yesterday and today we have dealt with water problems at the farm. Frozen pipes, and they even had heat tape on them. Of course it didnt help that the tape was unplugged by one of the colts. LOL I swear those horses are smarter than us. Well tomorrow I will be making a trip to outpatient at the ER. Jhordan has a booboo that has been getting worse over the past few days and all efforts to relieve his pain at home are not working. He got poked by a nail in the palm under the thumb the other day. Now it is swollen, hard, hot, red and he has a fever. So off to the doc we go......dont have a snowballs chance in hell of getting an appointment in the office unless I call 6 weeks in advance, so this is our best bet. So everybody has been busy with school and work. Me, I have been baking up a storm. I love being in the kitchen......I should install the computer in there.....I would never leave LOL. So I think I got ahead of myself when I said I would be here everyday. I didnt realize how boring our lives are. But I guess that is a good thing. Tonight is a busy night for us, baths, reading and all the stuff that goes with heading back to school tomorrow. And my cinnamon buns are ready to come out of the oven......so Im off to get kids to bed and fold laundry and eventually pour myself into bed. Night all........

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Wow...been a few days.

Havn't been here in a few days. Thought I better come visit my wonderful readers. Hasn't been a lot going on, back into the routine of school now, so thats a bonus. The first few days back after Christmas vacation were like a gong show LOL. Matt is still busy with work....go go go. Thats all he ever does, he has always been that way....he cant sit still. Unless of course I ask him to do something LOL. Kids are doing well. Havn't found Clays glasses in any strange places.....maybe thats because he has been "forgetting" them at school! He isn't happy with me tho.....since he refuses to bring them home he has been cut off of TV and the Wii. He needs them for those privileges so without them he is out of luck. Once again....mean mother. Rachael is having some issues with sleeping. Says there are monsters with 6 eyes and 10 legs living under her bed. I'm not quite sure how they would have room to live under there with all the crap she has shoved under there. Jhordan had a good day today. We spent the afternoon at my good friends house and he just loves her 6 month old baby. Kicker laughs at Jhordan so much....mom was trying to feed him and he was too busy laughing to care. He is such a cute happy baby. Almost makes me want another one. ALMOST!!! LOL Weather has been unreal lately, feels like March. Today the wind was blowing so hard...but it felt like a spring wind. Even smelled like spring. Matt thinks I am crazy when I say I can smell the weather. I can smell rain coming....he thinks thats weird. I think he is weird coz he cant LOL. Most people I know can smell rain. I need my father in law to teach me how to read the sky.....he can look at a sunset and tell ya what the weather will be the next day...he is usually right. I can read the horses....they tell me more than any weather station will. They are all acting goofy lately. Not sure what there problem is.....Jack said today that the problem is "they are all women!!!" I wasn't sure if I was to take offense to that or not. I don't usually take offense to anything Jack says tho.....we get along great. He says we get along like a cat and a dog LOL. I say I'm the dog. Well it is midnight here, I still have to make lunches for tomorrow, and Ozzy is pawing at me telling me to go to bed. So I shall do that. Peace....